Skip to main navigation.

2018 Annual Member Meeting

The Beartooth Electric Cooperative Annual Member Meeting was held September 29, 2018 at the ANIPRO Event Center, Absarokee, MT.

See the agenda here


See the presentation here           

Election Results

Two trustee districts were up for election at the 2018 Annual Meeting. Both incumbent candidates ran unopposed.

  • District 4 – Red Lodge area - Dick Nolan - 489 votes.

  • District 6 – Nye, Stillwater River area - Bill Pascoe - 493 votes.

The proposed bylaw changes passed. The proposed changes to ARTICLE III—MEETINGS OF MEMBERS, SECTION 1. Annual Meeting included: Annual Meeting held second quarter of calendar year, BEC Board sets date and notifies members no later than October of previous year and Board informs members effectively using multiple channels and materials in addition to the required notice was approved by a vote of 508 in favor and 16 opposed.

This change to the co-op’s bylaws allows BEC to present a timely audited financial report based on data for the previous calendar year as well as up-to-date planning and forecasting information.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo